RSS Feed

A House Warming Surprise

Recently we held a surprise house-warming gathering for a special lady.  Amber had just closed on her new home the day before the party.  Her friends and I knew she needed just about everything for her house, so what better way to help Amber than supplying her with gift cards from all her favorite stores.

I made about 25 of these super cute (and super easy to make) gift card holders.  I got the pattern from one of my favorite websites.  If you like to craft or need fun ideas check out  Heather Bailey.

I know, I know… how many photo’s of ‘boxes‘ can one person take?  Well, consider yourself lucky.  I only posted five out of… oh, I don’t know.. maybe 30?

Back to Amber…. we bought her some beautiful Gerber daisies which made a fun addition to the already gorgeous tablescape.

There was a delicious spread of food for everyone to enjoy… fresh vegetables (with Tonie’s special Ranch Dip), humus, pasta salad (I should say.. Chris’ Unbelievable Pasta Salad).

..buttery croissants, Social Butterflies Chicken Salad..

..Lemonade Mini-Cupcakes & Strawberry Champagne Infused Mini-Cupcakes from Sweet Addictions Cupcakes

Amber’s mother, Chris made this stunning fruit bouquet and sinfully delicious dip.  (side note:  my favorite part of the whole day was when Chris was helping clean up, she grabbed a big spoon out of the silverware drawer, stirred the dip, then took a huge spoonful and ate it.  I cracked up… totally thought she was going to put it in the plastic container!  She’s so dainty, I didn’t expect this at all.  I hold her in a whole new level of awesomeness)

 

I just love this photo of Jamie B.  She’s all posted up next to the dessert table.  Good girl!

Amber’s sweet Aunt Becky & cousin Haley.

Amy & Tami

Cousin’s Haley & Emily

Chris, Tonie, and Amy deserve so much credit on this party.  They pulled it all together for me and I was very glad to have their help.
(Left to right:  Chris, Amber, Amy, and Tonie)

I know that Amber was able to purchase lots of items she needed for her sons and herself.  Her house is so incredibly cute!  Once she has it completely furnished and decorated the way she wants, I will be sure to post some photo’s on the “random photo’s” section of this blog.

By the way, today is “Thank A Stranger Day”.  So say thanks to someone who does something nice for you.  🙂

About thesocialbutterflies

Custom cakes, personalized party needs, unique costumes.... if you can think of it, I will make it happen! Check out my blog and the photo's that accompany it.

2 responses »

  1. Amber’s party was a hit!! So many great ideas I would have never thought of. I definitely will be contacting you on my next event. Amy

    Reply
  2. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU so much for the housewarming party. Everything was wonderful. Im so Blessed to have the most fantastic people in my life. I LOVE YOU ALL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

