RSS Feed

Happy Couple #2; The Darr’s

I had so much fun working with Kathie and Dusty.  They are such a sweet and east going couple.  When I first interviewed Kathie, I was informed that there would be no programs, no party favors, and no guestbook.  Programs?  Okay, I’m good with that.. Party favors… cool.  But no guestbook??  Yesh.. I don’t think so.  She had a great point though.. “I’ll never look at that book again.  Ever.”  So I let her know I would construct a guestbook that she would proudly look at time and time again, and share with anyone who visited her home.  She sent me lots of great pictures of Dusty and herself, and I made the most amazing guest/scrapbook ever.  Take a gander at some of their great shots:

I mean, really… how sweet are they?

It’s kind of funny though, I had never met Dusty yet I had been looking at his and Kathie’s photos for over a month.  When the rehearsal finally arrived he came up to me to introduce himself, I was all “no handshake, I’ll take a hug.. I’ve been staring at your mug for weeks now!”  He probably thought to himself- what the hell is she talking about….  I hope he didn’t think I was stalking him.  Ha!

So the rehearsal went beautifully.

(Bah-hahahaha… this photo is awesome!)

(you put your left hand in, you put your left hand out… and you shake it all about… heh heh)

I was fortunate enough to have a good friend of mine help me at the last minute, Tonie W.  Between the two of us, I feel like we eased all concerns, and directed the wedding party with grace and thoughtfulness.  The bridesmaids were all sisters and/or family members of Kathie.  They were a cute and wild bunch of women.

The groomsmen were just as brilliant.

The day of the wedding started very early.  Tonie and I brought bagels and cream cheese from Panera Bread, a big jug of coffee from Starbucks, and the necessary emergency kits full of altoids, band-aids, sewing kits, tide to-go, bobby pins, etc.

We were able to spend some time prior to the wedding with the ladies.  I was able to take a few shots of them getting ready for the big day.

I think this photo of sister Kerry is breathtaking.

Sister Ann was the responsible for making sure all the ladies had stunning do’s.

Gorgeous!

As usual, once it got down to crunch time, my camera stayed nice and cozy in it’s lovely carrying case. I didn’t get any of the handsome men on film.   So the next few photo’s I’ll show you are ones I gladly swiped from the bride’s FB page.

 

 

uh-oh…. Okay, that’s not going to work.  I tell you what, as soon as Melissa Mize (The Darr’s Photographer) is finished with the photo’s she captured, I will post some of the favorites.

If you want a to know from the bride and groom how pleased they were, leave a comment and I’ll have them get in touch with you.

About thesocialbutterflies

Custom cakes, personalized party needs, unique costumes.... if you can think of it, I will make it happen! Check out my blog and the photo's that accompany it.

Leave a Reply

