RSS Feed

Budweiser/Fourth of July Party

We hosted a Budweiser/Fourth of July Party.  Luckily, I won a box full of treats from the great beer company so I shared them with my friends and family.  We had a huge spread of Mexican food and lots of beer.
Honestly I wish I had slowed down enough to take more photo’s, but I will share what I have.

We had two styles of guacamole, four salsa’s, and two queso dips.  There was roasted chicken, seasoned ground beef, carne asada, slow cooked beef empanadas, and stuffed jalapeno’s.  The dessert line up was lovely as well.  I made banana cupcakes with spiced cream cheese frosting.  Our friend Tonie made a Sopapilla Cheesecake, and let me just say it was the hit of the night!

I really wish I could have taken a picture of the cheesecake before it was devoured.  This is the best I could do:

See, it’s the dish she baked it in with the recipe.  heh heh…

We also had a pinata stuffed with candy for the children to enjoy.

Instead of beating it with a baseball bat and possibly ending up on America’s Funniest Video’s, I cut the bottom out of the pinata and attached very long strings so that all the children could have a part in the explosion of candy.

I loved the excitement this little treat provided the children.

At this point the camera made no more appearances.  sigh…..  It was a great evening.

About thesocialbutterflies

Custom cakes, personalized party needs, unique costumes.... if you can think of it, I will make it happen! Check out my blog and the photo's that accompany it.

Leave a Reply

